Read Our Reviews

Feel confident and read our reviews from verified customers.

Necklace find!

04/26/2024

I was looking for a match to a necklace that I had borrow to wear on a cruise. I really like it so I started to search & came up blank until I came across this site. It isn’t exact but very super close, so close that I did purchase it. They even gave me a discount on the purchase which I was very grateful for. Definitely happy, I hope to buy more from them & I highly recommend this site they have so many amazing vintage things.

Vera
Brutalist brass necklace

First time shopper here!

02/28/2024

Really love the selection and sincerity of your site! I’m very excited for my order & wishing you much success. Thank you!!

Shannon
vintage denim beret

Siam Silver Bracelet

02/23/2024

I love my vintage Siam Silver bracelet!

Sally
vintage jewelry customer review

Avon earrings

02/12/2024

I wanted something unique to wear with a black dress, and I found the perfect earrings at Madge’s Hatbox… beautiful Avon earrings! The pastel stones and gold bring the flash of color I want. Perfect complement! And as an Avon product, I am reminded of fun times shopping off the catalog with my mom.

Debbie
vintage avon floral earrings

Beautiful hat

02/07/2024

Absolutely loved the vintage 60s tiki straw hat I bought.

Karina

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

Thanks Karina. So glad to hear you are pleased with this fun, kitschy hat. I’m over the moon that this hat is now living it’s best life in Denmark!

Straw bucket hat

I just love Madgeshatbox

01/28/2024

Love my second blazer purchase, thank you ! Item as described.

Victoria

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

So glad you are happy with this is Loro Piana camel hair blazer. It’s really a find.

lng loro piana camel hair blazer

Chef's Kiss

01/27/2024

This is such a beautifully crafted hat! It’s just perfect with my tan, black and cream plaid winter coat. I’m thrilled with it and it is now my new favorite purchase from this site. Also, thank you so very much for the care you take in packing and shipping. Greatly appreciate it! I’ll be back for more vintage goodness.

Joan

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

Thanks. so much Joan. Love to see this fab hat with your coat.

1960s Black Velvet bucket hat

My little feather hat.

01/03/2024

This hat was exactly what I wanted. It fits on my head perfectly. I love the vintage look and got it because my boyfriend sings and will be doing a performance on 1-20 and I wanted something extra that night with my look. Something vintage. I will send pics that night.

Deborah

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

Thanks so much Deborah. You picked a special hat. Really excited to see the pics! Hope are are also enjoying the hatbox.

Pam aka Madge

Vintage Christine Original hat
vintage white house hatbox

So thrilled

01/21/2024

This hat was beautiful and in great shape. It was exactly as described and came quickly. The packaging was done very securely and protected the item within. I couldn’t be more pleased.

Susan

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

Thanks so much Susan. This aqua roller is such a pretty color. So glad you are pleased.

vintage Aqua silk hat

You can't go wrong with basic hoops

07/09/2023

Cute and swingy and in great condition. Great for summer but I know they’ll be my new favorites into next season too.

Joan
Verified

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

You are so right. These hoops will go with everything! Pam aka Madge

large gold hoop earrings

A scarf that is just perfect

07/09/2023

Such a soft and bright scarf! It reminds me of my favorite blouse in the 1980’s so I had to have it. Also, it was shipped with such TLC wrapped in tissue -thank you!

Joan
Verified

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

Thanks so much Joan. The roses are so beautiful on this scarf.

Vintage 80s Floral Roses Polka Dots Scarf

Flower Power Mum Brooch

12/28/2020

After wearing a few of my grandmother’s enamel broaches and getting a ton of complements I decided to start a collection. This broach is super cute and was delivered promptly. The packaging was super nice and a great added touch. It came with a coupon and custom M&Ms as well as a nice story about the shop. A lot of care and attention was put into this package.

Heather
Verified
1960s red enamel flower brooch

Great Service!!

10/07/2020

I love the item I received from Madge’s Hatbox and the packaging was great. Thanks for sharing your story. I will definitely purchase from you again.

Tina
Verified

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

So happy to hear you are pleased. Come back and see us!

Whiting & Davis Cigarette Case, Vintage 60s, Black Sequins

Gorgeous Monet Necklace

08/24/2020

I just received a gorgeous gold Monet necklace from Madge. It is every bit as beautiful as was pictured and the ordering process was simple and easy. Madge’s follow-up is second to none —- amazing service. Great inventory and superior service. Thank You Madge!

Mary
Verified
vintage Monet gold link necklace

Vintage Chanel Cuff

08/19/2020

Absolutely fabulous and as described.

Angela
Verified

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

So happy you are pleased with this stunning cuff.

Delightful Interaction!

07/26/2020

I bought this lovely hat from Madge’s Hatbox as a Christmas gift for a discerning friend, so I was especially pleased to get a message from Madge making sure I saw in the description a mention of a slight blemish that I might not have noticed in the photo. I did end up deciding to make the purchase, and the “blemishes” when viewed in person are almost completely unnoticeable – but I did appreciate the abundance of caution to make sure I would not be disappointed in the hat! Many thanks!

Ann
Verified

Response from Madges Hatbox Vintage

We just love with a vintage gift is a big hit. Thanks for shopping with Madge.

Vintage Necklace Spectacular

02/22/2020

Arrived nicely packaged, great communication on delivery status, the item was exactly as pictured, even more beautiful in person. Love It! Very happy with the experience. Now I have to find the perfect outfit to wear the necklace with!

JAD
Verified

I Love It

12/01/2019

As described and a great price. Quickly shipped.

Cynthia
Verified
vintage pearl spider brooch

OMG I'm Just In Love

11/05/2019

I love the colors of this blouse, the shape of it. It fits me so well and is really comfy. So glad I found this store!

Laura
Verified
vintage music blouse

The Perfect Piece for One of My Repurposed Vintage Jewelry Creations

10/01/2019

When I saw this brooch I knew exactly how I wanted to use it. Added to my website sumaris.com yesterday.

Susan
Verified
oval rhinestone brooch

I Love My New Fedora

08/04/2019

Gorgeous olive color, sturdy and in great shape. They don’t make them like this anymore! I will be wearing this hat every chance I get.

Lenore
Verified
No one can know